Werkschwarz


Wiktor calls his bags primitive objects. The leather is rough, the zipper coarse and it looks impeccable. And in the beginning they leave stains. Until now there was neither a brand nor a website, only a few badly exposed photos taken by a mobile phone. And then Wiktor asked me if I wanted to test his werk2s and develop a brand together with him.

While sitting at Schmuckplatz sipping a cappuccino, we defined the rules of the game for the werkschwarz’ brand.  Reduced image worlds, nothing superfluous, black and white contrasts, trying to capture a workshop character, not too much penis because of instagram.

A block of natural body butter, 400g of magnesium carbonate, a half an hour of shaving, one hour of greasing and powdering, nine hours of shooting. And after two hours of cleaning we might still find something of the white powder in our office. Or in my werk2s.

Lasse Schlegel on bags, cleaning and magnesium powder in the office.

Services


Concept
Corporate design
Photography
Text
Web design

 

Cooperation


Jan Schölzel
Photography

Back

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Share

Werkschwarz


Wiktor nennt seine Taschen primitive Objekte. Das Leder ist rau, die Zipper grob und der Look schnörkellos. Und am Anfang färben sie ab. Es gab noch keine Marke und keine Website. Eigentlich nur ein paar schlecht belichtete Handyphotos, als Wiktor mich fragte, ob ich seine werk2s testen und mit ihm die Marke aufbauen möchte.

Wir saßen kaffeetrinkend am Schmuckplatz, als wir die Spielregeln der Marke Werkschwarz definiert haben: Reduzierte Bildwelten, nichts Überflüssiges, schwarz-weiß Kontraste, Werkstattcharakter einfangen, nicht zu viel Penis wegen Instagram.

Ein Block Körperbutter, 400g Magnesiumcarbonat, eine halbe Stunde rasieren, eine Stunde einfetten und einpudern, neun Stunden Shooting. Nach zwei Stunden Putzen findet man vermutlich jetzt immer noch ein bisschen von dem weißen Pulver in unserem Büro. Und in meiner werk2s.

Lasse Schlegel über Taschen, Putzen und Magnesiumcarbonat im Büro

Leistungen


Konzept
Corporate Design
Photographie
Text
Webdesign

 

Kooperation


Jan Schölzel
Photographie

Back

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Share